Supplier Award 
To be awarded to a DSA Approved Supplier Member company or individual who has provided outstanding service to a DSA Member Company. This award will be a self-nomination by a Supplier Member. 
Company with Heart Award 
This award will be given to a Member Company who has Gone the Extra Mile through their philanthropic activities, charitable impact and community engagement. 
Excellence in Field Sales Development Award 
Recognition of an individual who has given exceptional support in partnership with their direct sellers helping them to achieve their goals. 
Customer Service Adviser Award 
To be awarded to an individual who has given exceptional service and support in partnership with their independent sellers and customers. 
Most Successful Incentive Programme Award 
Awarded to the company who implemented an incentive programme which was highly motivational and generated a significant increase in business as a result. 
Most Successful New Product Launch Award 
This award will be given to a member company who prepared, planned and implemented a sound strategy resulting in the successful launch of a new product or product range. 
Kardi Somerfield 
Senior Lecturer in Advertising & Digital Marketing  
at University of Northampton 
Recently named in the top 10 Social Media Superstars in Higher Education by the Times Higher  
- @KardiSom on Twitter 
Researcher in Imagery and User Generated Content on Social Media. 
Elias Jahshan 
Editor of Retail Gazette, the UK’s leading free retail news website.  
Originally from Australia, he has been living in London for the past two years and has over 10 years of experience working in various media publications.  
Follow Retail Gazette on Twitter: @retailgazette 
Rachel Makari 
Rachel is a communications consultant with experience across a variety of sectors including retail, technology and financial services. She has undertaken a wide range of work in the communications and PR space, ranging from complex international campaigns across multiple geographies, to interim and project work for both fast- growth start-ups, large corporates and government. 
She co-founded, grew, and later (in 2014) sold her own communications agency (CubanEight), and now undertakes consultancy work. 
Rachel is a previous winner of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) Outstanding Young Communicator award. 
Good luck with your nominations!  
Please note these industry awards are recognising Corporate successes.  
Our Distributor awards will be held in October 2018 – full details will be issued later. 
Rules and Conditions 
All award nominators must be members of the UK DSA or be currently employed by a UK DSA Member, Prospective Member or Approved Supplier Member Company. 
All recipients of a UK DSA Industry Award must be employed or have a contract with a UK DSA Member, Prospective Member or Approved Supplier Member Company. 
All nominators and nominees must be 18 years old or over. 
All nominations must be received by the DSA office no later than May 18th 2018. Late entries will not be considered. 
The judges’ decision is final and no written correspondence will be entered into. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS